Water baby in the making

Bridget’s first swim class was yesterday. I was excited to get her in the water, but a little nervous since she wasn’t so fond of it last summer. I’m not a huge fan of swimming myself, and my repertoire includes doggy paddling and, well, not much else. So, although I secretly hope she’ll follow in my volleyball footsteps, it’s important to me that she experiences a little of everything and finds something she enjoys.

The first 10 minutes were a little shaky. She clung to Brian’s neck like she was holding on for dear life. But once the group’s instructor started singing The Wheels on the Bus, she loosened up, and kicked and splashed, and waved up to her fan club like the show pony she is.

All in all, the first swim class in the books was a success. I’ll think we’ll go back again next week.

20140406-204234.jpg

2 thoughts on “Water baby in the making

Leave a Reply

