Garage Sale Saturday

Uh oh. I think I may have found a potentially addicting summer hobby: garage-sale-ing.

A house on the street behind ours had a garage sale this weekend. Within eye sight of our back window, I could see tables of items. Having watched hours upon hours of HGTV, I have learned that the saying, “one man’s trash is another man’s treasure” is often true. So, once Bridget went down for her morning nap, I grabbed my wallet and headed down. After chit-chatting with the home owners for a while, I headed back home with a few very cool finds in hand.

A wooden woven vase that their daughter brought home from a trip to Africa. It will go perfect on our living room shelf. $5

A bracelet that for whatever reason, I am in love with and can’t wait to wear it. Plus, it fits perfectly; which doesn’t happen often for me and bracelets. $5

Super cute pot holders that I know are nothing special, but I like them and will definitely get some use out of them. Free

20130623-111247.jpg

2 thoughts on “Garage Sale Saturday

Leave a Reply

