Bridget’s 1st birthday photo shoot: Part 1

For Bridget’s 1st birthday, I opted to take her photos myself for two reasons:

1) While I know a professional photographer would have captured her at age 1 much better than I could, I know my daughter well and the chance of her sitting still with a cute photo prop and a big flower headband was unlikely. I couldn’t risk the few hundred dollars if she chose not to cooperate.

2) I’ve been patiently waiting for my next “photographer” gig and now that the weather has finally broken (or should I say hopefully?), yesterday was the perfect time.

I literally took 387 photos yesterday (thank you, fancy camera settings!), and narrowed it down to a few. Here is a peek at the keepers.

This rocking chair is a gift from Bridget’s grandma and grandpa L. With 11 grandkids, they’ve established a tradition of buying a real oak rocking chair for each one on their 1st birthday. Bridget loves climbing in and out of it. The backdrop is in our backyard in front of our neighbor’s shed. I’ve never been so happy at their lack of lawn care.

DSC_1211

DSC_1197

There’s just something about these two pictures that I love. So innocent and real.

DSC_1257

DSC_1280Copy

And then my favorite…my sweet blue-eyed, bald Bridget bear.

DSC_1275

6 thoughts on “Bridget’s 1st birthday photo shoot: Part 1

Leave a Reply

