A simple question…8 years later

Someday you’ll be looking back on your life at the memories,
This is gonna be one of those nights
– Tim McGraw

April 23 is a day to celebrate. It’s the birthday of my college roommate, Kim, and friend, Carrie, from the Berg. It’s also the birthday and day of death of one of the greatest writers of all-time, William Shakespeare. But April 23, 2005 was an extra-special day and one to still celebrate eight years later.

Brian and I were in our third week of dating, having already gone bowling, seen a movie, and enjoyed dinner at Tiffin’s finest Chinese restaurant. We had just returned to my college house after a get together at the home of Brian’s wrestling teammate. It was then that he asked me to be his girlfriend, and I said yes.

I knew on that night that we shared something special. I did not, however, know that it would lead to this beautiful life and friendship we have built together. I am forever grateful to the 12-pack of Natural Light that gave Brian the [liquid] courage to ask me a seemingly simple, yet life-changing question.

If we still drank Natural Light, we’d be toasting to many more years together.

Happy dating anniversary, Brian! I love you so very, very much.

20130423-185152.jpg

5 thoughts on “A simple question…8 years later

  1. This is so sweet! I love the Natty Light references – and the random clock sitting on the back of our couch. I miss 5&7 Circular – and my amazing housemates! Go Berg!

  2. Oh honey, that is so beautiful,I am very grateful to have a wonderful man like Brian Lichty in my life and the fact that he makes you so happy is a great bonus, Awesome son in law,husband,dad & son! Good lord, Natty Light ! Yuk, Much Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

