The good stuff – 2.20.2013

I’ve learned this past month that the process of buying and selling a house sucks. Period. Brian and I have adopted a new mantra as a result: Keep laughing so we don’t cry.

I’ve been trying to stay focused on all the “good stuff”, too, and here is what topped my list this week.

Fellow parents who told me time passes quickly were not exaggerating. I seriously feel like Bridget is living her first year in fast forward. She’s crawling, standing, and showing signs of walking. She’ll be up and around before we know it.

She has also been quite the chatty Kathy (Kathleen is her middle name, after all) for the last couple months. I swear she’s expressed every sound but “M”. Finally, on Saturday, she said “ma ma ma ma” and didn’t stop. Although I know she has no idea what “ma ma” means yet, I do and it sure is a lovely sound.

This was a beautiful (and much needed) reminder that Zac Brown was a wise man when he said, “it’s the little things in life that mean the most.”

2 thoughts on “The good stuff – 2.20.2013

Leave a Reply

