Christmas through my eyes

The Christmas marathon has concluded. We’ve been on-the-go since last Saturday afternoon and haven’t stopped since: visiting with old friends and their families, and then three days of family Christmases. Our first Christmas as a family of three was pretty awesome.

Along with a car load of baby gear, gifts, and food was my new camera. Here are a few of my favorite photos from Christmas 2012.

My friends from high school (minus a few who couldn’t be there) got together with our families (husbands, kids, moms, and dads). Here we are in 9th grade and then now.

Friends Christmas
My Grandparents, Nanny and Papa, and their great grandchildren. Having been lucky enough to get 17 years with my great Grandma before she passed, this picture makes me so happy.

DSC_0256
My aunt and cousins and their families. I think of them as the brother and sisters I never had and am glad I could capture this picture of them.

DSC_0277
My cousins, Quinn and Wade. Such handsome boys with beautiful eyes.

DSC_0233
Our first Christmas as a family of three.

DSC_0306
Bridget with her Grams.

DSC_0325
Four generations of Mangan women.

DSC_0302
The annual family game of Christmas Bingo. Utter chaos and always a good laugh.

DSC_0377
Bridget’s first glimpse of winter in Ohio. Granted this was taken indoors looking out, but she was fascinated. I think we might have a snow baby on our hands.

DSC_0420

Bridget with cousin, Keller. They are one month apart and I swear if I took them both out in public together, people would think they were twins.

DSC_0335
Playtime with the cousins. There’s no rhyme or reason to this picture but I love it.

DSC_0440

And these just because…

Christmas collage
Here’s to a happy and healthy New Year for all. Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

