Happy birthday to my Mom

Happy 61st birthday, Mom / Grams / Ma / Kathi!

Last year, we celebrated my Mom’s entrance to her 60s a few months early with a surprise party at our house with 75 family and friends. It was the hottest day of the year. My mom is the most selfless, generous person I know so it was a well deserved day that was all about her; just the way it should have been.

This year, we’re celebrating more casually with takeout Thai food and a slumber party. I can’t wait.

Enjoy your day, Mom! I love you more than words could describe.

20121220-101251.jpg

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday to my Mom

Leave a Reply

