The good stuff: Much overdue edition

Is anyone still out there?

If you’re reading this, thanks for sticking with me; it’s been a while. Since I last posted, Bridget got two teeth and a hurricane hit Cleveland, Ohio. A lot has happened.

My dear friend and former co-worker, Annie, and her husband, Reed, visited for a weekend. They moved to Portland after traveling the world last year and this is the first time I’ve seen them since. It was just like it used to be with my group of current and former co-workers: we spent two days talking, talking, and talking. Oh, and Annie now works for Nike’s headquarters so she brought Bridget her first pair of tennis shoes. Adorable.

Go Blue!

We honored our annual tradition of attending a Michigan football game with my in-laws. We enjoyed tailgating, watching the Wolverines win in overtime, and a night out for wings and and a Killian’s. It was our first night away from Bridget so by Sunday morning, I was jonesing for her. Meanwhile, Bridget spent some quality time with Grandma and Grandpa Lichty and some of her cousins.

My company’s offices just relocated to a brand-new office building. My first day of working there was this past Friday and I felt like a kid on the first day of school going to the new campus. There’s just something about a new desk, paint, and a cafe.

My Mom came to visit today and it turned into a spontaneous date afternoon for Brian and I. We enjoyed lunch at our favorite local restaurant, Maya, and Taken 2 at the local movie theater. Eating lunch at a normal pace was a nice treat and Liam Neesan is still a bad a@*. All in all, it was the perfect day. Thanks, Grams!

And last but not least, the holidays are officially upon us and I am so looking forward to experiencing them for the first time as a family.

Leave a Reply

